See the Stories
Loading
Loading
Loading

Sip & Paint

Thursday, March 30, 6 pm – 8 pm

Join Talysha Bujold-Abu for an evening of wine and painting. Participants will be guided through an introduction to the foundations of visual arts through painting techniques.

In tandem with current exhibitions at the AGW, and my own practice – I invite our guests to take an introspective look at the self. Delving into formal qualities of drawing, painting, with elements of collage we will spend the evening participating in the long held tradition of a Self-Portrait! A little narcissism pairs well with wine, and comes with lots of laughter! 

Artist Biography:                

Talysha Bujold-Abu is a multifaceted artist, illustrator, and art educator. She holds an Honours BFA from McMaster University, and recently completed an artist residency at NZ Pacific Studios in New Zealand. Bujold-Abu’s practice is rooted in Critical Race Theory; focusing on rejecting the constructs of race and stereotype in Western culture, while integrating the authentic perspective/experiences of a mixed-race woman. This lens is attempting to remedy the micro-aggressions and racism associated with an ‘unknown’ identity, racial ambiguity, and concepts of belonging. Talysha is a first year MFA candidate in the Visual Arts program at the University of Windsor.    

Included in your ticket is a complimentary glass of wine, snacks and all necessary materials for an enjoyable evening. Your ticket also includes admission to the Gallery's exhibitions.

Tickets are limited, so RSVP as soon as possible!

Cost: $50.00 (AGW Members: $50.00)

Recommended Ages: 19 +

Registration Required: Online Telephone

 Calendar View

Saturday, August 19, 2 pm
Sunday, August 20, 2 pm
Saturday, August 26, 12 pm
Saturday, August 26, 2 pm
Sunday, August 27, 2 pm
Saturday, September 2, 2 pm
Sunday, September 3, 2 pm
Saturday, September 9, 2 pm
Sunday, September 10, 2 pm
Saturday, September 16, 2 pm
Sunday, September 17, 2 pm

Follow AGW401 on Twitter
Art Gallery of Windsor // 401 Riverside Drive West // Windsor, Ontario // N9A 7J1 Canada // 519-977-0013 // Fax 519-077-0776