Current Exhibitions
Loading
Loading
Loading

Stephen G A Mueller performs PLEASE DON'T GO

Thursday, December 15, 2011 11 am – 8 pm

7-11 December and 14-18 December, 2011, during gallery hours

As part of the 2011 AGW Biennial. artist Stephen Mueller inhabits a display case, constructed of two-way mirrored glass; the proportions of the case have been designed specifically to accommodate his body. Ritually transcribing and reorganizing, Mueller represents his daily struggles with "an uncooperative mind, an exercise in self-involved psychoanalysis, a living cenotaph, a time machine and, above all, a reason for trying."

A related exhibition is 2011 AGW Biennial

 Calendar View

Saturday, February 24, 12 pm
Wednesday, February 28, 12 pm
Thursday, March 1, 5 pm
Wednesday, March 7, 12 pm
Wednesday, March 14, 12 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 12 pm
Saturday, March 31, 12 pm
Thursday, April 5, 5 pm
Saturday, April 28, 12 pm

Follow AGW401 on Twitter
Art Gallery of Windsor // 401 Riverside Drive West // Windsor, Ontario // N9A 7J1 Canada // 519-977-0013 // Fax 519-077-0776